Staff Directory

At Hart Middle School, our teachers and staff are committed to ensuring that every child feels loved, challenged, and prepared to thrive in life.

Principal Strickland
We love our staff at Hart Our priority is to keep students safe



Administrative Team and Administrative Support Team

Charlette Strickland

Principal

charlette.butler@dc.gov

Sharon Armstrong

Assistant Principal

sharon.piner@dc.gov

Tahon Ross

Assistant Principal

tahon.ross@dc.gov

Kevin Cantfil

Director of Operations

kevin.cantfil@dc.gov

William Walker

Dean of Students - 6th Grade

william.walker2@dc.gov

Jamal Kennedy

Dean of Students - 7th Grade

jamal.kennedy@dc.gov

Raymond Lyons

Dean of Students - 8th Grade

raymond.lyons@dc.gov

Andre Williams

Dean of Students

andre.williams2@dc.gov

Sherry Dailey

Attendance Counselor/Registrar

sherry.dailey@dc.gov

Eleanor Seale

Business Manager

eleanor.seale@dc.gov

Ruth Washington

ISS Coordinator

ruth.washington@dc.gov

Janae Scully

School Services

janae.scully@uhsinc.com

Jaunita Radden

8th Grade

juanita.radden@dc.gov

Rashimah Nixon

Administrative Aide

rashimah.nixon2@dc.gov

Instructional Teachers

English Language Arts

Deyon Johnson

Instructional Coach – ELA

deyon.johnson@dc.gov

Kwiecia Cain

6th Grade English

kwecia.cain@dc.gov

Tiffany Twyman

6th Grade English

tiffany.twyman@dc.gov

Kimberly Omotosho

7th Grade English

kimberly.omotosho@dc.gov

Brittaney Simmons

7th Grade English

brittaney.simmons@dc.gov

Christal Hamilton 8th Grade English
christal.hamilton@dc.gov

James Isreal

8th Grade English

james.isreal@dc.gov

Math

Dudley Irvin

Instructional Coach - Math

dudley.irvin@dc.gov

Jennifer Martin

6th Grade Math

jennifer.martin@dc.gov

Elaine Mixon

6th Grade Math

elaine.mixon@dc.gov

Maurice Taylor

7th Grade Math

maurice.taylor@dc.gov

Gerald Windley

7thGrade Math

gerald.windley@dc.gov

Kenya Fitch

8th Grade Math

kenya.fitch@dc.gov

Electives

Cameron Henderson

Art

cameron.henderson@dc.gov

Camal Pugh

Dance

camal.pugh@dc.gov

Lisa Aleshire

Health/PE

lisa.aleshire@dc.gov

Brandon Pierce

Music

brandon.pierce@dc.gov

Nicole Holland

Spanish

nicole.holland@dc.gov

Science

Sara Hjort-Tyson

Instructional Coach - Science

sara.hjort-tyson@dc.gov

Nicole McGill

6th Grade Science

nicole.smith@dc.gov

Nicole Smith

7th Grade Science

nicole.smith6@dc.gov

Triva Tate

8th Grade Science

triva.tate@dc.gov

Richard Jacobson

STEM

richard.jacobson@dc.gov

Social Studies

Raymond Hamilton

6th Grade Social Studies

raymond.hamilton@dc.gov

Michael Taylor

7th Grade Social Studies

michael.taylor1@dc.gov

Makiri Pugh

8th Grade Social Studies

makiri.pugh@dc.gov

Special Education

Latavia Drakeford Allen

SPED CES

latavia.drakeford-allen@dc.gov

Craig Duchemin

SPED CES

craig.duchemin@dc.gov

Derrick McRae

SPED Integrated Learning Systems

derrick.mcrae2@dc.gov

Related Services

Tierra Stewart

Afterschool Program

tstewart@afterschoolallstars.org

Kantrelle Patrick

Behavior Support

kantrelle.patrick@dc.gov

Jamal Robinson

Behavior Support

jamal.robinson@dc.gov

Carmella Greene

Behavior Technician

carmella.greene@dc.gov

Towanna Stanley

Cafeteria Manager

cafe.hart@dc.gov

Ashley Lyles

Communities in Schools

alyles@cisnationscapital.org

Craig Hawkins

Counselor

craig.hawkins@dc.gov

Jennifer Jenkins

Counselor

jennifera.jenkins@dc.gov

Nancy Schwalb

DC CWW

nschwalb@dccww.org

Madiana Margao

Fashion Design

madiana.margao@dc.gov

Vernicka Banks

Instructional Aide

vernikca.banks@dc.gov

Pamela Dixon

Instructional Aide

pamela.dixon@dc.gov

Aretha Green

Instructional Aide

aretha.green@dc.gov

Ryan Murphy

Instructional Aide

ryan.murphy2@dc.gov

Nijma Esad

Librarian

nijma.esad@dc.gov

Precious Joubert

Media

 

Tanya Robinson

Nurse

trobinson4@childrensnational.org

Takeisha Vance

Occupational Therapist

takeisha.vance@dc.gov

Kya Mathews

Psychologist

kya.mathews@dc.gov

Max Maurice

6th Grade Social Worker

max.maurice@dc.gov

Jina Proctor

7th Grade Social Worker

jina.proctor@dc.gov

Kim Harvey

8th Grade Social Worker

 

Nairobi Wright

Social Worker

nairobi.wright@dc.gov

Tonyua Patterson

Speech Therapist

tonyua.patterson@dc.gov

Porsha Hardy

Student Support

porsha.hardy@dc.gov

Sheranada Robinson

Student Support

sheranada.robinson@dc.gov

Maintenance Team

James Allen

Custodial Foreman

james.allen2@dc.gov

John Holloman

Custodian

john.holloman@dc.gov

Seven Jackson

Custodian

seven.jackson@dc.gov

Clyde Wright

Custodian

clyde.wright@dc.gov

Joshua Young

Custodian

joshua.young@dc.gov