Staff Directory

At Hart Middle School, our teachers and staff are committed to ensuring that every child feels loved, challenged, and prepared to thrive in life.

Principal Strickland
We love our staff at Hart Our priority is to keep students safe

Staff 2019  retreat 20191  Retreat 20192

Administrative Team and Administrative Support Team

Charlette Strickland

Principal

charlette.butler@k12.dc.gov

Sharon Armstrong

Assistant Principal

sharon.piner@k12.dc.gov

Staci McDuffie

Assistant Principal

staci.mcduffie@k12.dc.gov

Kevin Cantfil

Director of Operations

kevin.cantfil@k12.dc.gov

William Walker

Dean of Students - 8th Grade

william.walker2@k12.dc.gov

Jamal Kennedy

Dean of Students - 7th Grade

jamal.kennedy@k12.dc.gov

Raymond Lyons

Dean of Students - BES Program

raymond.lyons@k12.dc.gov

Andre Williams

Dean of Students - 6th Grade

andre.williams2@k12.dc.gov

Sherry Dailey

Attendance Counselor/Registrar

sherry.dailey@k12.dc.gov

Eleanor Seale

Business Manager

eleanor.seale@k12.dc.gov

Stephanie Majette

Administrative Aide

stephanie.blackstone-majette@k12.dc.gov

Instructional Teachers

English Language Arts

Deyon Johnson

Instructional Coach – ELA

deyon.johnson@k12.dc.gov

Kwiecia Cain

6th Grade English

kwecia.cain@k12.dc.gov

Tiffany Twyman

6th Grade English

tiffany.twyman@k12.dc.gov

Kimberly Omotosho

7th Grade English

kimberly.omotosho@k12.dc.gov

Brittaney Simmons

7th Grade English

brittaney.simmons@k12.dc.gov


Christal Hamilton

8th Grade English


christal.hamilton@k12.dc.gov

James Isreal

8th Grade English

james.isreal@k12.dc.gov

 
Juanita Radden

8th Grade English


juanita.radden@k12.dc.gov

Math

Walter Thornton

Instructional Coach - Math

walter.thornton@k12.dc.gov

Jennifer Martin

6th Grade Math

jennifer.martin@k12.dc.gov

Elaine Mixon

6th Grade Math

elaine.mixon@k12.dc.gov

Maurice Taylor

7th Grade Math

maurice.taylor@k12.dc.gov

Gerald Windley

7thGrade Math

gerald.windley@k12.dc.gov

Kenya Fitch

8th Grade Math

kenya.fitch@k12.dc.gov

Electives

Cameron Henderson

Art

cameron.henderson@k12.dc.gov

Camal Pugh

Dance

camal.pugh@k12.dc.gov

Lisa Aleshire

Health/PE

lisa.aleshire@k12.dc.gov

Brandon Pierce

Music

brandon.pierce@k12.dc.gov

Nicole Holland

Spanish

nicole.holland@k12.dc.gov

 
Richard Jacobson


Health/PE

richard.jacobson@k12.gov.dc

Science

Sara Hjort-Tyson

Instructional Coach - Science

sara.hjort-tyson@k12.dc.gov

Erica Green

6th Grade Science

erica.green@k12.dc.gov

Nicole Smith

7th Grade Science

nicole.smith6@k12.dc.gov

Triva Tate

8th Grade Science

triva.tate@k12.dc.gov

Social Studies

Raymond Hamilton

6th Grade Social Studies

raymond.hamilton@k12.dc.gov

Michael Taylor

7th Grade Social Studies

michael.taylor1@k12.dc.gov

Makiri Pugh

8th Grade Social Studies

makiri.pugh@k12.dc.gov

Special Education

Latavia Drakeford Allen

SPED CES

latavia.drakeford-allen@k12.dc.gov

Craig Duchemin

SPED CES

craig.davis@k12.dc.gov

Derrick McRae

SPED Integrated Learning Systems

derrick.mcrae2@k12.dc.gov

Related Services

Kevin Cantfil

Afterschool Site Coordinator

kevin.cantfil@k12.dc.gov

Kantrelle Patrick

Behavior Support

kantrelle.patrick@k12.dc.gov

Jamal Robinson

Behavior Support

jamal.robinson@k12.dc.gov

Carmella Greene

Behavior Technician

carmella.greene@k12.dc.gov

Towanna Stanley

Cafeteria Manager

cafe.hart@k12.dc.gov

Ashley Lyles

Communities in Schools

alyles@cisnationscapital.org

Craig Hawkins

Counselor

craig.hawkins@k12.dc.gov

Natasha Carter

Counselor

natasha.carter@k12.dc.gov

 
Stacy Turner


ISS Coordinator

stacy.turner@k12.dc.gov


Nancy Schwalb

DC CWW

nschwalb@dccww.org

Madiana Margao

Fashion Design

madiana.margao@k12.dc.gov

Vernicka Banks

Instructional Aide

vernikca.banks@k12.dc.gov

Pamela Dixon

Instructional Aide

pamela.dixon@k12.dc.gov

Aretha Green

Instructional Aide

aretha.green@k12.dc.gov

Ryan Murphy

Instructional Aide

ryan.murphy2@k12.dc.gov

Nijma Esad

Librarian

nijma.esad@k12.dc.gov

Precious Joubert

Media

ms.preciousjoubert@gmail.com

Tanya Robinson

Nurse

trobinson4@childrensnational.org

Candace Besman

Therapist

cbesmen@hillcrest-dc.org

Kya Mathews

Psychologist

kya.mathews@k12.dc.gov

Jina Proctor

7th Grade Social Worker

jina.proctor@k12.dc.gov

Kim Harvey

8th Grade Social Worker

kimberley.reed-harvey@k12.dc.gov

Nairobi Wright

Social Worker

nairobi.wright@k12.dc.gov

Tonyua Patterson

Speech Therapist

tonyua.patterson@k12.dc.gov

Porsha Hardy

Student Support

porsha.hardy@k12.dc.gov

Sheranada Robinson

Student Support

sheranada.robinson@k12.dc.gov

Maintenance Team

James Allen

Custodial Foreman

james.allen2@k12.dc.gov

John Holloman

Custodian

john.holloman@k12.dc.gov

Sharon Stewart

Custodian

sharon.stewart@k12.dc.gov

Clyde Wright

Custodian

clyde.wright@k12.dc.gov

Shirley Jones

Custodian

shirley.jones@k12.dc.gov


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.